Design Updates: ‘Reputation’, ‘Team Jesus’, ‘Destiny’, & ‘Rope’

Uncategorized

 

New Wine Christian Tees began as a God-given idea in my head about two years ago. That’s when I started designing a lot of the shirts you see today. Over the years, the more design practice I get, and the more my design aesthetic develops, I’ve noticed things I wanted to change about the old, original designs. Nothing major, just some tweaks here and there…still the same Gospel message.

I just thought I’d post a quick blog about the shirts that have changed and let you take a look at the new and (in my opinion) improved designs. So, let me know what you think! 🙂

repREPUTATION Tee for Women

For this tee, based on the book of Ruth, I just added white to the frame, changed the banner and font on ‘reputation’ and added a smaller ‘Ruth 2:11’ in the center. The arrangement has changed, but the message still remains. Do you have the reputation of a woman with noble character? Wear it proudly, and encourage others to examine themselves.

DESTINY Women’s Tee

destinyThis is the second time I’ve re-tweaked this shirt, and I must say I am definitely satisfied now. Based on the book of Esther, this was the second shirt I ever designed. Originally, the font used for the magenta portions was a destroyed, eroded type-deal. That wasn’t really working for me any more, and neither was the flow of the text overall. So I tweaked a bit, chose a cleaner, substantial yet slim font, and voila! Perfecto 🙂 Same message as before. Never forget your God-given purpose. You have a destiny to live out and you need some courage & A LOT of faith to get it done. In the end it’s all worth it for the Kingdom of God!

ropeROPE Tee 

I changed Rope out of necessity, really. But I am thrilled with the way it turned out. A slimmer font, full alignment, more pops of red, and new rope graphic really step it up a notch. I was inspired by this quote I read in Voice of the Martyrs (which helps persecuted Christians all over the world) and had to make a shirt. It’s an extreme and beautiful declaration to wear on your body, and it’s an attention grabber for sure. On top of that, the profits from this shirt (about $2 per shirt) will go directly to Voice of the Martyrs so they can continue their life saving work. (www.persecution.com, #SaveSaeed)

tj1tjTEAM JESUS Football Jersey

Our most popular shirt, I always felt like something was off with this football jersey. I wasn’t 100% in love with it anymore. Making the change from royal purple, to a neutral white color, clears up any confusion people may have as to your team preference 🙂 and making the text larger adds to the overall design and makes it seem more authentic. Same message, though, You can only serve one master so you better be on team Jesus 🙂 I like that the white color means you can wear it to any football game for any team but still represent Team Jesus.

Leave a comment